Synod Council

The Northwestern Ohio Synod Council is the board of directors of this synod and serves as its interim legislative authority between meetings of the synod assembly. Members of the Synod Council are elected at the annual Synod Assembly. Each member serves a term of three years, and may be reelected once.

Bishop Daniel Beaudoin, President
(2022; 1st term)


Melissa Peper Firestone, Vice President
(2018, 1st term)


Becky Seibert, Secretary
(2021; 1st term)


Philip Koenig, Treasurer
(2020; 2nd term)


Rev. Peter Bowmer
(2019; 1st term – Toledo Conf., Clergy)


Rev. Steven Edmiston
(2019; 1st term – Central Conf., Clergy)


Brent Gardner
(2020; 1st term – At-Large Lay)


Rev. Richard Genzman
(2019, 1st term – Southeastern Conf., Clergy)


Nancy Green
(2018; 1st term – Maumee Valley Conf., Lay)


Susan J. Lawrence
(2019; 2nd term – Eastern Conf. Lay)


Ann Marshall
(2020, 1st term – Eastern Conf. Clergy)


Cindy Milbry
(2018; 1st term – At-large Minority)

Jacob Nekoranec
(2020; 2nd term – North Central Conf., Lay)


Diane Ninke
(2019; 1st term – At Large, Lay)


Deb Noll
(2020; 1st term – Southeastern Conf., Lay)


Rev. Julie Parsell
(2020; 2nd term – Maumee Valley, Clergy)


Tom Ritter
(2020; 1st term – Toledo Area Conference, Lay)


James Schwabero
(2019; 2nd term – Southwestern Conf., Lay)


Christina Wheeler
(2018; 1st term – At-large, Lay)


Rev. Mark Wentz
(2019; 1st term – North Central Conf., Clergy)


Rev. Kent Wilson
(2018; 2nd term – Southwestern Conf, Clergy)


Cassie Yeager
(2019, 2nd term – At-Large Youth/Young Adult)